March 24, 2019

Inaugural INDYCAR Classic

Circuit of The Americas hosted the inaugural INDYCAR Classic race — the second round of the 2019 INDYCAR season. Colton Herta took first place, becoming the youngest INDYCAR race winner of all time.

2019 Indy Race
IndyCar at Circuit of the Americas Pitstop
Indy Car Race
IndyCar at Circuit of the Americas
April 14, 2019

Alex Rins Dethrones Marc Marquez and Wins America’s GP

Alex Rins finished the Grand Prix in first place making him the first racer to win at Circuit of The Americas to win other than Marc Marquez who crashed during the race. Following behind were Valentino Rossi and Jack Miller who finished in second and third place respectively.

2019 Moto GP Race
September 28, 2019

American Rallycross Championship

Circuit of The Americas laid dirt on the track and welcomed the American Rallycross Championship to Austin, TX on September 28th, 2019. The American Rallycross Championship serves as the feeder championship to the FIA World Rallycross Championship for North America. Rookie, Tanner Foust became the youngest Rallycross Champion after fighting against Subaru Rally Team USA for first place.

2019 Rallycross at COTA
November 3, 2019

Valtteri Bottas Wins the 2019 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix

Valtteri Bottas started the race in the pole position and maintained the lead throughout the race. Lewis Hamilton finished second place securing his sixth world championship with 381 points making him the second most accomplished Formula One Driver of all time behind Michael Schumacher. Max Verstappen finished the race in third and was unable to pass Lewis Hamilton on turn 12 because Kevin Magnussen’s brakes failed bringing out a yellow flag.

United States Grand Prix 2019